Old web-site


Founded 9 September 1973

This Week

Sunday 19 July  Come-and-try-it - Mosman   GREAT for beginners!  Save money by pre-entering! Free for First Timers!

Sunday 19 July  NOY1 - Pelton

Sunday 19 July  Southern Highlands Forest Series #1 - Boxvale

ALL WEEK:  do one (more) of the MapRuns at West Chatswood -  start here

Stay safe.   Sealed

Next Week

Sunday 26 July  Metro League #2 - Manly Vale  Talk to your Club Captain about teamsSmile

ALL WEEK:  do one (more) of the MapRuns at West Chatswood -  start here

Stay safe.   Sealed

Upcoming Events

     Eventor AU

Orienteering Maps

Login Form

MetrOLeague Winners

Sydney 04 September - 2016 Sydney MetrO League at Galston.  

Punch that Finish

 Garingal dominated the last round of MetrO League for 2016 by taking out two team titles and two individual medals.

 Carol Jacobson unveiled her new map of Galston Reserve and the adjoining high school to present a unique sprint-bush hybrid for the season deciders, and it was receiving high praise as runners of all ages analysed their routes post-race. (map)

 The unbeaten Legless Division 4 team scraped home 25-24 in a nervy final against Bennelong in which one runner from each side recorded an 'mp' and BN were sadly a runner short. With BN's Rod Parkin away, the individual medal was Angus Leung's for the taking - but the promising North Sydney Boys HS student did not check his control at #13 and mispunched. That left competition organiser Ian Jessup (Legless) and GO Monitors' Carolyn Davies needing at least seven points for a share of the medal. Alas, Carolyn also had an mp and Ian came home with 9 points to 'do a Bradbury' and claim gold. 

 It was a similar story in Division 5 where Year 9 student Tshinta Hopper (BN) mispunched, clearing the way for Riley Grainger from our Blue Tongues team to win the medal with his third 10-pointer of the year.

 The Dragons in Division 2 were understrength for their final against SHOO-IKO and went down narrowly 28-26.

 In Division 1 where it was first past the post, the Goannas retained the trophy they took from Big Foot last year with an upset 29-26 victory to leapfrog the Pink People into first place. Toby Wilson had the fastest time of 32m38s for the 4.6km course.

 A massive thank you to our club captain Jim Forbes for organising 9 teams each round, and to the 80+ Garingal members who had a GO this year.



   Get the MapRun App  here  

   Search MapRun Results  here

MapRun results


   Recent Results

Fox Valley Short Moderate Long Score Scatter

West Chatswood Short Medium Long Score Scatter